Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
December 19, 2014, 08:28:48 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: It can be read on any computer, iPad, smart phone, or compatible device.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Intro  (Read 10830 times)
PacNWNomad

Ignore
« on: March 04, 2009, 08:47:47 AM »

Hi, I am Tamri. Hubby is Hoppy. We have six kids ages 16, 13, 10, 7, 5 and 3. I am a Child Passenger Safety Technician, advising parents on which car seat is appropriate for their child, and proper installation of said seat. He is a sys admin/server engineer/consultant. We are transitioning to full timing - only fifteen more days in a stick built woot! Currently we own a 25' KZ Frontier with a 5' queen slide. We would like to upgrade in the next six months to a bus. We feel this is our best option for space. In looking at bumper pulls, by the time we get to something big enough to handle all of us, we're out of options for a vehicle that will pull it, and seat all of us. Somebody suggested a bus might be the route for us, and by golly, I think that's right on!

We have no idea what we're doing. We have a short list of what we would like, but have no idea if what we want will fall into our price range. I do have some specific questions about seat belts, I'll save that for another post.

Tamri
PP
Will & Wife

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2009, 08:57:45 AM »