Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
December 20, 2014, 04:19:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: By clicking on any ad, a hotlink takes you directly to the advertiserís website.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Where is Randy Fulkerson?  (Read 5854 times)
Krush

Ignore
« on: July 05, 2006, 09:10:45 PM »

I orginally posted this on busnut BBS here:  http://www.busnut.com/bbs/messages/11/13985.html?1152158837

First, I appologize for using this board in this manner, but if you hear me out you'll see I have tried all other avenues.

My name is Jay and I live in Virginia. I'm a college student at Virginia Tech and I own a couple old DD powered vehicles, including a 1990 gillig city bus.

In May of 2005 I won an ebay auction with Randy for a 3.42 Rockwell differential for my bus in the amount of $510. I spoke with randy on the phone before bidding on the auction in order to arrange logistics of getting it. He said that he had to make a delivery to New Jersey in a couple weeks and he could bring the diff and I could meet him there, but I had to pay first. I felt he was an honorable man of his word by his feedback and bussnut postings so I had no problem paying him. He said he'd call me in a week or so to make arangements.

Well days came and went and I never heard from him. I checked back to his website and saw that he had fallen ill. Having recently lost my mom to cancer, I figured the last thing he and his family needed was me nagging him. I tried calling a few times and only got a machine. I left messages and nothing was returned. Eventually the phone number went out of service and the website went down.