Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
August 21, 2014, 12:59:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an E-Mag Subscription: By clicking on any ad, a hotlink takes you directly to the advertiserís website.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie... First Post - 1984 TMC MC-9  (Read 3492 times)
Depewtee

Ignore
« on: July 29, 2009, 08:01:13 PM »

Hi All!

I bought my bus the first of this month and I am new to the bus nut community.  I have not had an opportunity to tinker with the bus much, but I have been enjoying reading your posts on this forum.  My bus is a 1984 TMC Crusader II (essentially an MCI MC-9) with a Detroit Diesel 6V92-T engine and an Allison 5-speed automatic transmission.  I have zero diesel experience, but I follow directions well and always welcome advice.  I actually bought the bus in June, but I had to wait until July 3rd to pick it up, as I live in Florida and the bus was in Minnesota.  My father-in-law flew up to Minnesota with me and accompanied me on the drive back - we drove the 1400+ miles nearly non-stop.