Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
August 19, 2014, 11:49:57 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This BB is intended for the sole purpose of sharing conversion and bus related information among visitors to our web site. These rules must be followed in order for us to continue this free exchange of info. No bad mouthing of any business or individual is permitted. Absolutely no items for sale are to be posted, except in the Spare Tire board. Interested in placing a classified or web ad, please contact our advertising dept. at 714-903-1784 or e-mail to: info@busconversions.com.

   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Dish network/King dome  (Read 659 times)
jjrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2310

MCI5C/N Ft Myers FL




Ignore
« on: July 20, 2006, 05:12:50 PM »

 With the King Dome you need to change the satellite position to go between 110 and 119 satellites. I want to set up a favorites list for the 110 channels and one for the 119 channels. I cannot find a list of which cannel is on what satellite? Anybody know where it is?
                                                                                                                     Work?/Play sfely Jim
Logged

Remember, even at a Mensa convention someone is the dumbest person in the room!

http://photobucket.com/buspictures

http://photobucket.com/buspictures
Hartley
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1217





Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2006, 05:29:03 PM »

Go to each satellite and press guide... Select you favorites from the channels available on the list from each satellite and
save a guide by that satellite name. If you use the basic ( All Subs ) as the start of your guide it is easier
since only the channels available on each particular satellite wll be downloaded to the subs guide.

Then select you favorites from the available list. save each to a list like SAT110  and SAT119

Then the biggest problem will only be the stupid KindDome remote as mine only seems to hold 2 positions or I am just going brain dead and too lazy to try to figure out the lame directions. Of course once you move the coach it all changes anyway....
It's too bad that they don't have a true degrees display for azimith and elevation, Sure would make life easier...

That 12 o-clock nonsense makes be crazy along with the screwy elevation numbers that don't relate to anything....

Have fun....
Logged

Never take a knife to a gunfight!
jjrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2310

MCI5C/N Ft Myers FL




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2006, 06:40:15 PM »

Thanks Dr. Dave.  I'm usually not in this situation, but the 12 oclock and elevation numbers made perfect sense too me. When I started with this, I thought the remote was kinda Micky Mouse. Then when I went too thier website I se they have another remote available.
Logged

Remember, even at a Mensa convention someone is the dumbest person in the room!

http://photobucket.com/buspictures

http://photobucket.com/buspictures
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!