Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
October 24, 2014, 12:01:26 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: It will not turn yellow, get musty, dusty, and mildewed or fade.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 75 GMC 4905  (Read 8041 times)
nbcnco

Ignore
« on: January 15, 2010, 05:25:42 PM »

Hello,

My name is Scott Livingston and I am a newbie. 

A little introduction:

I am currently stationed at Fort Carson, Colorado with the US Army.  I will deploy to Iraq in March for 12 months.  After that, it is retirement time.  My wife wants to get a traveling medical job (Occupational Therapy Assistant) and wants to hit the road.  Sell the house, the daughter is off to College courtesy of the GI Bill and pack up the two small dogs.

We have the opportunity to look at a 1975 GMC 4905 here in Colorado Springs (serial number 1133, I believe, but will verify).

http://coloradosprings.kijiji.com/trailers-rvs/colorado-springs/1975-gmc-4905-bus-conversion-rv-coach/?ad=613142

It's currently being listed at $6000.  There is some damage to the bay doors, but it should be repairable. 

I am looking for any insight/recommendations/thoughts. 

Thanks
Scott

75 GMC P8M4905A-1199
cody

« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 06:22:28 PM »

Ask to see the documentation of the rebuild, if there isn't any, it didn't happen, it seems that all buses sold have just had a rebuild and now are being sold for a fraction of what the rebuild cost for some reason. 
Lonnie time to go
Lonnie

Saginaw, Michgan

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2010, 06:27:09 PM »

sounds like a good deal " jake brakes also"

Yes get paperwork for overhaul

Lonnie

1976 4905
roadrunnertex

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2010, 06:31:29 PM »

If the correct serial number is P8M4905A-1133