Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
August 23, 2014, 02:36:04 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an E-Mag Subscription: You can zoom in to make the text larger and easier to read.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: NEWBIE Bus Owner (soon), with the first question  (Read 2959 times)
BucketList

Ignore
« on: May 17, 2010, 08:19:31 AM »

I guess I will start off by telling that my partner (5?)and I (4?) have decided to dive into converting a bus. We want to do a two year (minimum) "Bucket List" tour of the Country. When we first entertained the idea, we thought of a Motor Home, then a fifth wheel, and even (briefly) a travel trailer. Through my research on the internet, I came across Bus Conversions. I was hooked. Since I am an amateur home remodeler, and am a wee bit nutz, I decided this route is the best. (My partner is not so convinced in my abilities. LOL) Anyway after looking at all the possibilities, we have narrowed it down to a Silver Eagle or a MCI. (In the 80s/90s era.)
First Question - (Other than am I TOTALLY insane for trying this?) Does anyone know of anyone in Florida who would strip the interior of a bus in exchange for the seats, racks, a/c ducts, spare change, and other sundry parts? (That is the only part that does not appeal to me in ANY way what-so-ever.) I would be ever so grateful for any leads to this end. LOL

They were right! Size DOES matter!
PP
Will & Wife

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2010, 08:30:49 AM »

Sorry, can't help you with your question; just want to welcome you to the madness. Both Eagles and MCI's are good choices, but they have some real dis-similarities. Others on this board will be chiming in shortly with lots of advice, Good luck to you, Will

Sean
Geek.

'85 Neoplan Spaceliner "Odyssey"

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2010, 08:44:33 AM »