Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
April 24, 2014, 01:17:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: New ownership began September 1st 2012!  Please send any comments to info@busconversions.com
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: primus base board heating  (Read 742 times)
jleo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1




Ignore
« on: January 29, 2013, 08:59:00 AM »

I,m having trouble with my primus boiler. I've had it for almost 20 years with no trouble .  I was wondering if there is anybody in central California that works on them.  It shut down from boiling with out the pump running and is completly dead now.
thanks  Jleo
Logged
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 11543




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2013, 09:48:40 AM »

If the pump fails the boiler will not fire on a Primus find out if you need a pump or control panel I have quite a few Primus parts, Fwiw the BlueBird Bus forum is the best place on the net to ask questions about a Primus system they have the answers Primus is a simple system to work on I loved mine

good luck
« Last Edit: January 29, 2013, 10:08:18 AM by luvrbus » Logged

Live each day like it was your last,one day it will be
plyonsMC9
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1149


Big Wheels Turnin'


WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 08:02:06 PM »

Hi jleo,

Welcome to the forum!  Did you have any luck with this?  Do you still need assistance?

Kind Regards, Phil

Logged

Northern Arizona / 1983 - MC9
Nick Badame Refrig/ACC
1989, MCI 102C3, 8V92T, HT740, 06' conversion FMCA# F-27317-S "Wife- 1969 Italian/German Style"
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4853


Nick & Michelle Badame


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2013, 04:15:03 PM »

Hi Jleo,

Welcome!

We were wondering if you found any help with your boiler yet?

Usually when a circulator pump fails, the boiler will tripp a high limit safty switch

and you may have to manually reset it to refire the boiler.

Good Luck
Nick-
Logged

Whatever it takes!-GITIT DONE! 
Commercial Refrigeration- Ice machines- Heating & Air/ Atlantic Custom Coach Inc.
Master Mason- Cannon Lodge #104
https://www.facebook.com/atlanticcustomcoach
www.atlanticcustomcoach.com
buswarrior
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3571


'75 MC8 8V71 HT740




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2013, 04:18:48 PM »

On a Webasto, these conditions will burn the high limit fuse, which then needs to be replaced, and back in business.

Let us know how you make out!

happy coaching!
buswarrior
Logged

Frozen North, Greater Toronto Area
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 11543




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2013, 04:32:24 PM »

If he needs one he can download a manual from Alde the owners of Primus now they are simple to work on but very seldom ever need it  

The regulator is the touchy part if he replaced it with a look alike off the self they won't fire the pressure has to be the correct lbs there is no high limit fuses 

I would take a guess and say he lost the ground or a relay and relays for those are hard to find here uselessly those have to be ordered
« Last Edit: February 06, 2013, 04:41:55 PM by luvrbus » Logged

Live each day like it was your last,one day it will be
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!