Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
July 22, 2014, 04:13:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an E-Mag Subscription:  It will not get lost in the mail.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Spell check?  (Read 889 times)
harleyman_1000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 347



WWW

Ignore
« on: February 17, 2013, 05:39:31 PM »

 How do I use spell check?  ITTTTT's not wooking?
Logged

Scott 
St.Louis Missouri

1958 GM 4104 Extended 2 feet, with a 6v92 and 5 speed automatic

http://s783.photobucket.com/user/harleyman_1000/library/Gm4104%20bus?sort=3&page=1
Tony LEE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 389



WWW

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 06:24:29 PM »

Use Mozilla Firefox and get the spell check add on in the language of your choice. It works on most forums and many applications as well
Logged

lostagain
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500


MC5C




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 06:43:48 PM »

I use Google Chrome operating system. It has a pretty good spell check. Right click when word gets underlined in squiggly red to see suggestions.

JC

Logged

JC
Invermere, BC
1977 MC5C, 6V92/HT740
harleyman_1000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 347



WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 07:24:56 PM »

 So ie doesn't have it
Logged

Scott 
St.Louis Missouri

1958 GM 4104 Extended 2 feet, with a 6v92 and 5 speed automatic

http://s783.photobucket.com/user/harleyman_1000/library/Gm4104%20bus?sort=3&page=1
RJ
Former Giant Greenbrier Owner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2776





Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2013, 07:41:59 PM »

IE doesn't have a lot of things FireFox and Chrome have, but then again, that's typical MicroSlop.
Logged

RJ Long
PD4106-2784 No More
Fresno CA
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12055




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2013, 07:55:50 PM »

IE 10 has a spell check dozens of free add on for older versions of IE
Logged

Live each day like it was your last,one day it will be
Dreamscape
Dreamscape
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3279


1968 Silver Eagle Model 01 8V71 Allison 740 #7443


WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2013, 05:06:50 AM »

I stopped using IE years ago and haven't looked back. Mozilla Firefox is at the top, IMHO.

http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/

It is available for MAC too.
Logged

Becky and Paul Lawry, On The Road
Travel Blog - http://dreamscapetravels.wordpress.com/
Bus Blog - http://dreamscapesilvereagle.wordpress.com/
______________________________________________________

Our coach was originally owned by the Dixie Echoes.
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12055




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2013, 05:24:52 AM »

I am pretty much stuck with IE the business software I use will not support Google or Firefox but the makers of the software make it easy to upgrade to the MS stuff.

I do use Firefox or Google some for browsing the forums, Windows 8 and IE 10 are not all that bad IMO
Logged

Live each day like it was your last,one day it will be
Melbo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065


MC8 under construction




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2013, 06:09:47 AM »

Clifford

IE is the NUMBER 1 browser for downloading a better browser  Cheesy Cheesy

Melbo
Logged

If it won't go FORCE it ---- if it breaks it needed to be replaced anyway
Albuquerque, NM   MC8 L10 Cummins ZF
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12055




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2013, 07:00:36 AM »

LOl yea I guess they all have their place but the 2 software's I have it's IE or nothing and I could have bought a nice Prevost for the price of the 2 without all the headaches well maybe

Then the Prevost guys with Tech/Link are in the same boat with me you are not going to access Marathon's TechLink without IE 
Logged

Live each day like it was your last,one day it will be
Lin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4525

1965 MC-5a




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2013, 08:41:37 AM »

My MacBook recently crashed again, so I have been using a PC.  In most aspects, they are about the same.  I did notice that the underline word spell check was not working here.  Now I understand it is because of using IE on this machine and Mozilla on the other.  I use IE here because it has its own pest software.  I downloaded the spell check add-on.  It is okay but not as convenient.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 08:48:58 AM by Lin » Logged

You don't have to believe everything you think.
robertglines1
steam nut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3969





Ignore
« Reply #11 on: February 18, 2013, 04:04:13 PM »

I tie to spel corect   ..You get picture..  Still  like when we had spell ck at bottom.  Bob
Logged

Bob@Judy  98 XLE prevost with 3 slides --Home done---last one! SW INdiana
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!