Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
October 20, 2014, 10:30:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: It can be read on any computer, iPad, smart phone, or compatible device.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Spell check?  (Read 1035 times)
harleyman_1000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 415



WWW

Ignore
« on: February 17, 2013, 05:39:31 PM »

 How do I use spell check?  ITTTTT's not wooking?
Logged

Scott 
St.Louis Missouri

1958 GM 4104 Extended 2 feet, with a 6v92 and 5 speed automatic

http://s783.photobucket.com/user/harleyman_1000/library/Gm4104%20bus?sort=3&page=1
Tony LEE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 393



WWW

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 06:24:29 PM »

Use Mozilla Firefox and get the spell check add on in the language of your choice. It works on most forums and many applications as well
Logged

lostagain
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1559


MC5C




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 06:43:48 PM »

I use Google Chrome operating system. It has a pretty good spell check. Right click when word gets underlined in squiggly red to see suggestions.

JC

Logged

JC
Invermere, BC
1977 MC5C, 6V92/HT740
harleyman_1000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 415



WWW

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 07:24:56 PM »

 So ie doesn't have it
Logged

Scott 
St.Louis Missouri

1958 GM 4104 Extended 2 feet, with a 6v92 and 5 speed automatic

http://s783.photobucket.com/user/harleyman_1000/library/Gm4104%20bus?sort=3&page=1
RJ
Former Giant Greenbrier Owner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2843





Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2013, 07:41:59 PM »

IE doesn't have a lot of things FireFox and Chrome have, but then again, that's typical MicroSlop.
Logged

RJ Long
PD4106-2784 No More
Fresno CA
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12728




Ignore
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2013, 07:55:50 PM »

IE 10 has a spell check dozens of free add on for older versions of IE
Logged

Life is short drink the good wine first
Dreamscape
Dreamscape
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3305


1968 Silver Eagle Model 01 8V71 Allison 740 #7443


WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2013, 05:06:50 AM »

I stopped using IE years ago and haven't looked back. Mozilla Firefox is at the top, IMHO.

http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/

It is available for MAC too.
Logged

Becky and Paul Lawry, On The Road
Travel Blog - http://dreamscapetravels.wordpress.com/
Bus Blog - http://dreamscapesilvereagle.wordpress.com/
______________________________________________________

Our coach was originally owned by the Dixie Echoes.
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12728




Ignore
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2013, 05:24:52 AM »

I am pretty much stuck with IE the business software I use will not support Google or Firefox but the makers of the software make it easy to upgrade to the MS stuff.

I do use Firefox or Google some for browsing the forums, Windows 8 and IE 10 are not all that bad IMO
Logged

Life is short drink the good wine first
Melbo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1070


MC8 under construction




Ignore
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2013, 06:09:47 AM »

Clifford

IE is the NUMBER 1 browser for downloading a better browser  Cheesy Cheesy

Melbo
Logged

If it won't go FORCE it ---- if it breaks it needed to be replaced anyway
Albuquerque, NM   MC8 L10 Cummins ZF
luvrbus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12728




Ignore
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2013, 07:00:36 AM »

LOl yea I guess they all have their place but the 2 software's I have it's IE or nothing and I could have bought a nice Prevost for the price of the 2 without all the headaches well maybe

Then the Prevost guys with Tech/Link are in the same boat with me you are not going to access Marathon's TechLink without IE 
Logged

Life is short drink the good wine first
Lin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4570

1965 MC-5a




Ignore
« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2013, 08:41:37 AM »

My MacBook recently crashed again, so I have been using a PC.  In most aspects, they are about the same.  I did notice that the underline word spell check was not working here.  Now I understand it is because of using IE on this machine and Mozilla on the other.  I use IE here because it has its own pest software.  I downloaded the spell check add-on.  It is okay but not as convenient.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 08:48:58 AM by Lin » Logged

You don't have to believe everything you think.
robertglines1
steam nut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4024





Ignore
« Reply #11 on: February 18, 2013, 04:04:13 PM »

I tie to spel corect   ..You get picture..  Still  like when we had spell ck at bottom.  Bob
Logged

Bob@Judy  98 XLE prevost with 3 slides --Home done---last one! SW INdiana
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!