Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
September 21, 2014, 03:12:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an E-Mag Subscription: By clicking on any ad, a hotlink takes you directly to the advertiserís website.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Turbo clamp  (Read 217 times)
Tikvah

Ignore
« on: September 19, 2014, 07:23:41 AM »

I don't often find myself looking inside those rear doors of my coach.  There's too much big, noisy, dirty stuff back there for me.  But this week I installed an air throttle and found myself elbow deep inside those doors.  While I was musing at all the unusual things attached to that big chunk of cast iron I noticed a loose clamp.  Now I'm no mechanic, but I figure it probably was there to hold something important. 

So, today I'll stop at NAPA and ask if they have one, if not I'll call Luke.  But, when I install the new one how tight do I torque the bolt?  It looks like it would be rather easy to break that little t-bolt, but I certainly don't want to be too gentle.

Thanks

I couldn't repair my brakes, so I made my horn louder.
1989 MCI-102 A3
DD 6V92 Turbo, Alison
Tons of stuff to learn!
Started in Cheboygan, Michigan (near the Mackinaw Bridge).  Now home is anywhere we park
georgemci102a2

1988 MCI

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 07:58:58 AM »

Dave, Thats a common clamp,I found mine broken just like yours the other day when doing the new exhaust on mine.Went to the local truck supply store and picked one up for 12 bucks.Dont know bout torque i just snugged it down....George

1988 mci 102a2/6v92ta/Grovetown,Ga.
luvrbus

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, 08:06:04 AM »