Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
October 01, 2014, 03:24:22 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an E-Mag Subscription: It can be read on any computer, iPad, smart phone, or compatible device.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: looking for a recommendation  (Read 474 times)
Shoeshiner

Ignore
« on: July 10, 2014, 04:55:55 AM »

I'm new to bus conversion. I am handy and want to do my own conversion. I don't want a large 40 footer as it is just two if us traveling.

I found a 1990 diamond coach made by Coons of Oswege Kansas with 16,000 miles

Any thoughts or recommendations
gumpy
Some Assembly Required

Slightly modified 1982 MC9

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2014, 05:09:18 AM »

Never heard of it.

Post some photos and more information if you have it.

Craig Shepard
Located in Minnesquito

http://bus.gumpydog.com - "Some Assembly Required"
scanzel

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2014, 05:16:29 AM »

Making recommediations is something that most won't do because only you can decide if it will meet your needs. Are you going to part time of full time travel. What necessities are you going to want, will you mostly stay at Rv parks or dry camp. Do you want all the comforts of a home etc ?  You need to look around and see different size vehicles and see if you can make it work for you. I have a 40' and have been working on it for 9 years part time hope to have it finished for retirement by 2016. Good Luck on your venture.

Steve Canzellarini
Berlin, CT
1989 Prevost XL
chessie4905

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2014, 05:55:52 AM »