Bus Conversion Magazine Bulletin Board
February 19, 2018, 08:09:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: You can zoom in to make the text larger and easier to read.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: My Bus Companion Acting Wierd  (Read 2100 times)
captain ron

« on: December 20, 2007, 07:19:40 PM »

My dog Sporty is acting weird the last few days. Licking herself more than usual, acting all hormoney, Humping her stuffed toy. She was in heat back in late September could she be in heat again? No bloody spots as of yet. This is my first dog so I'm kind of new to this and very uneducated. I would like to get her bred if she is. By the way Sporty is a Toy MinPin.
Linda-XL40-FL

Night Coach

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2007, 07:37:19 PM »

Generally a female dog (correctly called a bitch; the male is the dog) is in heat twice a year, but apparently there can be exceptions to that.  Check out this web site:  http://dogs.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Dog_Heat_Cycle_and_Breeding

And you might want to ask your vet or if you got Sporty from a breeder, the breeder might have some advice.

Good luck.

Linda
captain ron

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2007, 08:24:28 PM »

Thanks Linda, She's definately in heat. Now to find her a "playmate"  Grin
« Last Edit: December 20, 2007, 08:27:02 PM by Charley Davidson » Logged
JohnEd

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2007, 10:55:57 PM »

Charlie,