Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
October 21, 2014, 08:30:52 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you had an Online Subscription: You will not have to go out in the rain, sleet, hail, or snow to retrieve it.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Loacting Generator Gauges  (Read 1179 times)
Pig Rig IV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5




Ignore
« on: June 01, 2006, 03:57:55 PM »

I need gauges for my genny,  currently have a 5k and moving into a 12.5 k,  i would like both amperage and voltage gauage to mount in the rig,  we are on a budget like everyone else,  looking for suggestion,  Thanks Pig Rig Crew
Logged
grantgoold
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1048





Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2006, 05:26:56 PM »

I found a very nice panel on the eb?y. It had a hour meter, amp meter but best of all it had several 120 and 240 volt receptacles, as well as reset breaker buttons. Paid $30.00 plus shipping. Retails for about $200.00

If that doesn't work look at ISSPRO gauges, I have had really good luck with them.


Grant
Logged

Grant Goold
1984 MCI 9
Way in Over My Head!
Citrus Heights, California
Kristinsgrandpa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 426


1988 Neoplan AN 340, 6V-92 TA DDEC II, HT 748 ATEC




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2006, 06:45:31 PM »

Try Surplus Center at   WWW.surpluscenter.com

Ed
Logged

location: South central Ohio

I'm very conservative, " I started life with nothing and still have most of it left".
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!