Bus Conversions dot Com Bulletin Board
October 01, 2014, 05:18:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If your computer is lost, damaged, or stolen, we will replace all of your E-Mags for free.
   Home   Help Forum Rules Search Calendar Login Register BCM Home Page Contact BCM  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Not giving up my dream!!!  (Read 802 times)
Texasjack

Ignore
« on: July 17, 2008, 09:49:53 AM »

I've been working on my model 10 for 4 yrs, and dispite cost of fuel, I HOPE I will finish her!
Raised the roof,reskinned, new ft and rear caps, 9 new storm-tite windows,20kw kubota genset, 2 -13500 ac's ( need another), etc....... I guess I'd like to hear some started and finished good enough to travel  stories. I started this when I was 39 and I'd like to finish before I retire!
Dallas

« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2008, 10:05:48 AM »

TJ,

What is the reason you aren't using it now? Sounds like you have the hard stuff done, lot's of folk venture out with a lot less than you've got done. As long as it has a floor to flop a sleeping bag on and it runs halfway decent, drive it, enjoy it and learn from that experience what you need to do next.

But then again, as Fast Fred has been wont to say.... "Do It Your Way"

Dallas
jjrbus

MCI5C/N Ft Myers FL

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2008, 10:14:02 AM »

If you finish it befor you retire, then what will you do??    Use it now, AKA camping in a bus!!
Jim

Remember, even at a Mensa convention someone is the dumbest person in the room!

http://photobucket.com/buspictures

http://photobucket.com/buspictures
Tenor

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2008, 10:22:55 AM »

I'm not letting it slow me down either.  I got my bus in Sept, and I took it for it's first run 2 weeks ago and had a blast!  All the mechanicals work, but I'm still putting in the genset and later this year or next the inverter and batteries and solar panels.